Level 2 Award in Fire Safety

The BIIAB Level 2 award in Fire Safety is comprised of a single mandatory unit which can be delivered in one day.

Learners will cover the following subject areas:

  • The hazards and risks associated with fire in the work place.
  • How fire risk is controlled in the work place.
  • The principles and practice of safety management at work.
  • The role of the nominated fire warden.

Upon successful completion of a short multiple choice exam learners will be provided with a certificate as formal evidence of their knowledge and understanding. Also a short workbook is available to support the course that provides all the knowledge required to pass the exam. 


If you would like to know any more information about our courses, please get in touch.